Charlottenburg Palace

charlottenburg

A pond on the backyard of the Charlottenburg Castle (Schloss Charlottenburg).


charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

A canal at the east end of the Charlottenburg park.

charlottenburg

Another Fairy Tale Bridge

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

European jungle :-)

charlottenburg

A lying glade. Too wet for relaxation.

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

charlottenburg

Belvedere in the center of the park.

charlottenburg

9 thoughts on “Charlottenburg Palace

  1. Well done, what lovely photos. A few weeks ago my family and I where in Germany visiting friends and for a holiday, but we where on the other side in Trier Ehrang. I must say you have many wonderful places to visit in Germany.

  2. All of the pics are really very nice …i live in Berlin and charlottenburg is 4 mints walking distance far away from my home i just love this place :)

  3. I just had to comment on this and your blog, but I was born in Germany but moved to the US in 1959 I went back to Germany with my mother before her death . Some of my family live in Berlin. But because they don’t speak english and i no longer speak german we have lost touch and since my mother passed away no communication with my family there.
    Well anyway i have been to this place back in 1991, this looks so much different from when i was there.So much work has been done since i have seen it. Very beautiful.
    My aunt worked at the University in Berlin, not sure if she still does or not.I also have cousins that lived in the East Sector that i got to meet for the first time since the fall of the wall.
    Anyway i would like to keep your blog and check out the rest of the places out. I hope you will read this so let me know if you do.
    Do you know were Arwheiler is? I may of spelled it wrong, but it is S on the Rhine i believe. Anyway that is were i was born.

  4. Hello, Lilli!

    Unfortunately, I don’t know where Arweiler is, but I’ll try to find it. Maybe it is one of renamed places… I live in Berlin not so long, since 2006.

    Hm, Arweiler, seems to be a family name. There are a lot of Arweilers in Germany.

Leave a Reply

